Week 5 Strength & Mobility

Mini Bands & Weights 1: Full Body

Equipment:

2 Dumbbells or Kettlebells, 8-12 lbs each

Chair or Bench

Warm up with 3 to 5 minutes of light activity. 

Move with good form, and modify exercises when necessary.

 

Complete 10-15 reps of each exercise:

  1. 1-Leg RDL (Romanian Deadlift)

  2. GTOH (Ground to Overhead)

  3. Chest Press with 1-Leg Hip Bridge

  4. Banded Low Back Swimming

  5. Banded Wall Sit with Angel Arms

  6. Split Stance 1-Arm Row

Repeat the whole sequence 1-2 more times for a complete session.

BONUS Plyometrics!

Click here for an introduction to plyometrics, and some sample exercises!

Mini Bands & Weights 2: Full Body

2 Dumbbells or Kettlebells, 8-12 lbs each

Mini Band (medium)

Chair or Bench


Warm up with 3 to 5 minutes of light activity (walk, bike, skip rope)

 

Complete 12-15 reps of each exercise. Move with control & a strong core. Use heavy enough weights to challenge yourself, but not so heavy that form is compromised.

 

  1. 1-Leg Banded Floor Sweeps

  2. Curtsy Lunges with Bicep Curl (option to balance on 1 leg)

  3. Hip Drop

  4. Chair Dips

  5. Renegade Rows

  6. Banded Hamstring Walk-Outs

 

Repeat the whole sequence 1-2 more times for a complete session.

...

20-min Mobility: 

Follow in Real-Time

Equipment: (optional - just skip any moves that use something you don't have):

Foam Roller - optional

Mini Band (light) - optional

Follow along with the video in real-time.

LIVE Zoom Friday with Emily Bliss!

Emily Bliss is a Physical Therapist, Runner and Mom. Learn about common running injuries, how to avoid them, and what to do if you find yourself injured. Bring your questions and soak up knowledge from this incredible expert (and super kind human)!

 

Feb 19, 9:30 AM Pacific Time

(12:30 PM Eastern Time

9:30 PM UAE Time)

Click here to RSVP